Before I had babies I didn't think for a minute that I would have them sleep in bed with us. I planned on breastfeeding, and baby wearing, but I imagined that there would be the little bassinette next to the bed, close, but not too close...
But then, when tiny incey wincey little premmie Cap. Sparky Pants came home, I thought 'Well, clearly he is going to die in the night'- so I bought a motion moniter and popped it under his mattress.
But then, I realised that the expression 'sleep like a baby' is actually a cruel, cruel joke, and that some babies like to feed every hour, for half an hour, thank you very much.
So in he came, we all slept beautifully and we've never looked back. (He left eventually, might I add. Just in time for Bunty Baby to arrive)
Anyway, the point is, I'm a passionate advodate of co-sleeping, except for one really unpleasant side effect....
Extra wrinkles. Or deeper ones, anyway.
You see, for everything to be safe re. the 'not rolling on baby' malarchy, I have to lay on my left side. Thats 3 years (on and off) of laying on my left side.
And let me tell you, those sleep wrinkles ain't very going anywhere. If we have any more children I'm going to end up with half a face that looks 66 and half that looks 33.
Parenting is so, so selfless!
Captain Sparky Pants is wearing my new red polka dotted heels, and I must say that he looks an absolute
treat!